First Prev
of 2
Next Last
Kenneth

Pearland, TX

#1 Nov 26, 2011
Just Brakes 1433 E. Broadway Pearland

Warning ! Warning ! Warning !

Avoid Just Brakes at all cost. They run an elaborate scam to try and get you to do brake work that you don't need. They quoted my brother in law $2000 for an assortment of repairs they say were needed. Once they have your vehicle on the rack with the tires and calipers removed they refuse to take NO for an answer. We ended up getting the $99 special for $337, we were willing to pay that to just get away from the place. The manager, Emilo Fernandez even had the nerve to say "we have to make money somehow".

Find hundreds of complaints at Compliants.com or Pissed Consumer.com to name a couple sites.

You've been warned.
James

Pearland, TX

#2 Nov 26, 2011
I took my truck by for the $99 brake special - "let me walk you around the truck and show you what is wrong with it sir." I am actually a certified mechanic, the manager proceeds to tell me all that is wrong with the brakes as we walk around.

It's called "Bait & Switch".
James

Pearland, TX

#3 Nov 26, 2011
Taken from Complaints.com