anyone looking to buy a magicjack

anyone looking to buy a magicjack

Posted in the Manchester Forum

former customer

Murray, KY

#1 Aug 23, 2012
hi, im new to topix but i just wanted to let anyone out there that is thinking about buying a magicjack to think twice. i bought one in august of last year and after i installed it on my pc it worked fine unless you are watching youtube or downloading music, then it wont work. i was fine with that too. I was happy with the service because it was only 29.95 a year. then came time to renew the service. i renewed the service on august 20th 3 days ago. they took 29.95 off my debit card for another years service. then yesterday morning i got up and tried to use the phone and they was no dial tone. i got online and live chatted with one of their representatives and was told my service was terminated because of excessive use and the 29.95 i paid the day before was non-refundable. i used the phone as i always did the first year. no more or no less. now im out 29.95 and still have no service. so if anyone is thinking of buying a magicjack, i strongly suggest you don't because this is a scam and i just dont want this to happen to anyone else.
hmm

Manchester, KY

#2 Sep 22, 2012
I was wondering if this worked?
Well

Somerset, KY

#3 Sep 29, 2012
I have one and love it. First year was included in price and I bought additional five years for $69.95. that was less than one month of what I was paying, so I love my magic jack.
Jack

Tiptonville, TN

#4 Sep 29, 2012
former customer wrote: