Bible study rules for public schools ...

Bible study rules for public schools proposed

There are 163774 comments on the The Courier-Journal story from Feb 10, 2010, titled Bible study rules for public schools proposed. In it, The Courier-Journal reports that:

FRANKFORT, Ky. - The state would create rules for teaching about the Bible in public high schools under a bill filed Monday by three Democratic senators.

Join the discussion below, or Read more at The Courier-Journal.

“Speaker of Mountain Wisdom....”

Since: Jan 10

http://www.pixoto.com/quantumm

#109069 Jul 28, 2013
Yiago wrote:
<quoted text>
I'm not an expert. All I now is that *most* scientists accept the theory as being pretty sound. And many former skeptics changed their minds as a result of evidence, including Michael Shermer. With that in mind, and having no particular expertise myself, I would be both foolish and arrogant to dismiss their opinion because I might not like Liberals.
And it seems to me that the primary reason for the Climate Change denial movement is because they don't like Liberals. It's a lot like the Red Scare. Recycling? Burn 'em at the stake! Treehugger!
No thanks.
You do realize that 97% claim and the claim the the vast majority agree that man has anything to do with global warming or climate changing is Bullocks right?......

The Number comes from a survey sent out with Only 2 Questions on it...

1. When compared with pre-1800s levels, do you think that mean global temperatures have generally risen, fallen, or remained relatively constant?

2. Do you think human activity is a significant contributing factor in changing mean global temperatures?

Here's the Break Down of the responses in graph form....

http://wattsupwiththat.files.wordpress.com/20...