Bible study rules for public schools ...

Bible study rules for public schools proposed

There are 149952 comments on the The Courier-Journal story from Feb 10, 2010, titled Bible study rules for public schools proposed. In it, The Courier-Journal reports that:

FRANKFORT, Ky. - The state would create rules for teaching about the Bible in public high schools under a bill filed Monday by three Democratic senators.

Join the discussion below, or Read more at The Courier-Journal.

“I Am No One Else”

Since: Apr 12

Seattle

#104053 May 18, 2013
do whut wrote:
<quoted text>
I studied with a Hindu for 2 years. Best effort I could give it.
But if you did not feel their gods, you were not studying it correctly. You either did not understand the writings or your heart was closed to the gods.

“Question, Explore, Discover”

Since: Dec 11

Location hidden

#104054 May 18, 2013
curious wrote:
<quoted text>
God's miracles can only be duplicated by God.
That is why science will never be able to duplicate the miracle of life.
Their futile search has been unproductive,as you well know.
See articles posted below
Evolutionist Richard Lewontin in The New York Review, January, 1997, page 31:
We take the side of science in spite of the patent absurdity of some of its constructs, in spite of the failure to fulfill many of its extravagant promises of health and life, in spite of the tolerance of the scientific community for unsubstantiated just-so-stories, because we have a prior commitment, a commitment to materialism. It is not that the methods and institutions of science somehow compel us to accept a material explanation of the phenomenal world, but, on the contrary, that we are forced by our a priori adherence to material causes to create an apparatus of investigation and a set of concepts that produce material explanations, no matter how mystifying to the uninitiated. Moreover, that materialism is an absolute, for we cannot allow a Divine Foot in the door.