Leroy

Mayfield, KY

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Mar 12, 2009

I have asked and asked to be a Coach. I have been an umpire and referee in this county for over 10 years. I have spent time away from my own family to help the youth out and let me guess what u are going to say.... Well if you were a ref and a ump then u got paid, yeah i got paid but it sure wasnt worth all the freaking headaches that is associated with it. I will volunteer to Coach since I am a male I will not work in the concession cause who wants a hardtail to fix their hotdogs and nachos with their nasty dickbeaters. I will not hide neither if you wanna meet we will meet. Have a meeting let me know where and when and what time, I will be there. The Board is made up of family and friend connection lets have a meeting open to the public let the parents and community share their inthoughts.
fanstand

Somerset, KY

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Mar 12, 2009

well from what i hear scottie gets paid ever year, and he should because he works hard keeping up all the fields even when it rains, and the pay the Pres. and i don't know who that was last year does any body.But it was a mess, nobody was happy and the committee is a joke but anybody can join just go to the meetings is the way they done last year.
Ballpark M

Shamokin, PA

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Mar 12, 2009

These meetings are not secret, if you are so concerned you'd make it your business to be there. In the 20+ years I've been a volunteer with at least one kid playing during that time, I've never heard tell of anybody being turned down who wanted to coach. Most of the time, they struggled to have enough coaches. Unless you're one of those who couldn't pass the background check the new rules require volunteers to get. Again, you don't know what you're talking about.
not telling anything

London, KY

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Mar 12, 2009