London, KY

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Aug 1, 2013

Judged:

Mr/Mrs. Funny: Every job is important, every worker deserves respect, not belittling and a diss from an annonymous poster on topix. Geesh!!
funny wrote:
Let see what have we got, 2 different grocery stores, several gas stations and fast food places and oh yea way to many drug stores. If I was a business owner and came into clay county and saw all the drug stores my first impression would be oh hell all in this county is sick people. We got drug stores and even more wanting to come, ever wonder why with the cost of medicine these days. Look heck I like to see clay county grow but I am a realist, I got common sense and know that we are limited in what we could offer. I suggest stan or peoples what ever you go by find out the real reason we not got any name brand supermarket and why wal mart super center did not locate here then maybe you will come to understand why clay county is what it is.
Stan

London, KY

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Aug 1, 2013

I would gladly support a young leader; someone who convey a postive vision for the future and who can operate with integrity. I know there are some young leaders in our midst that are capable and are not interested in serving themselves, but are interested in our people, our community.
Leroy Stubbelfield wrote:
I'm expecting a certain young person to run for county judge this year. Could really turn this county on its head. This person has a lot of support and is known. Could be just what this county needs.
Stan

London, KY

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Aug 1, 2013

I am a very proud citizen of Manchester-Clay County, Kentucky. I was born and raised here and only want good things for our people and our community. I do not currently seek elected office, but will not rule it out in the future.
Curious wrote:
Who in the world is STAN?
Stan

London, KY

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Aug 1, 2013

Judged: