Judge Manuel Real is not mentally com...

Judge Manuel Real is not mentally competent to serve

Posted in the Los Angeles Forum

Manuel Real

Chicago, IL

#1 Nov 15, 2013
JUDGE MANUEL REAL IS NOT MENTALLY COMPETENT TO SERVE AS JUDGE.

11.14.13 - LOS ANGELES - The census around most of the legal community in Los Angeles is U.S. District Court Judge Manuel Real, age 90, is no longer mentally fit to serve as Judge.

"He is a travesty and an ongoing joke to the justice system," says one attorney. "I directly blame the House Judiciary Subcommittee for letting this man continue to put on a robe."

Judge Real fought against his impeachment in 2006 with the House Judiciary Subcommittee and it was barely dropped.

"The only reason this guy continues sitting on an important bench is the race card," another lawyer chimed in. "But c'mon, there are a million other Hispanic lawyers who could easily do the job. Fire Manuel Real. Get rid of this guy or I pray he drops dead soon."

As a journalist, I didn't want to believe the horrendous negative comments on Judge Manuel Real, until I saw firsthand two weeks ago just how horrible Judge Manuel Real is. He literally does no arguments. I thought,'What's the purpose of even showing up?' Every single case, he starts with: "Anything to add?" Then he reads the judgment from a paper that his little law clerks drew up.

He doesn't even look the attorneys in the eyes. And when they ask a simple question, it's like he doesn't even understand what the attorneys requested or the case.

One attorney sighed outside the courtroom. "Judge Real is a disgrace to the bench, a disgrace to the judicial system, and a disgrace to every American citizen. He must be fired immediately."

More comments on Manuel Real from other attorneys can be found here:
http://www.therobingroom.com/Judge.aspx...

Mark Jenkins
Commentary
Breaking

Fullerton, CA

#2 Nov 16, 2013