Is the slowly recovering economy the fault of college students?

Apr 23, 2013 | Posted by: roboblogger | Full story: Deseret News

In this Friday, Oct. 19, 2012 photo, graduate student Pedro Ramirez is photographed on the campus of California State University, Long Beach in Long Beach, Calif.

Comments
1 - 20 of 41 Comments Last updated May 5, 2013
First Prev
of 3
Next Last
Sarah

Long Beach, CA

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Apr 23, 2013

In a way, yes it is. I'm a recent college grad who cannot find employment in the field my degree is in. I can't get a job in retail because I'm now "over qualified" and when I lie about not having a degree, employers look at me like I'm insane for being a 20 something without a higher education or pursuing one. It is almost impossible for college grads to find jobs yet we are told we have to have a degree in order to get a good job. It's a frustrating mess that needs to be addressed.
Micky D

Los Angeles, CA

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Apr 23, 2013

Judged:

Sarah wrote:
In a way, yes it is. I'm a recent college grad who cannot find employment in the field my degree is in. I can't get a job in retail because I'm now "over qualified" and when I lie about not having a degree, employers look at me like I'm insane for being a 20 something without a higher education or pursuing one. It is almost impossible for college grads to find jobs yet we are told we have to have a degree in order to get a good job. It's a frustrating mess that needs to be addressed.
What's your degree?
Ronald

Long Beach, CA

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Apr 23, 2013

The Big Government school industry is teaching the kiddies a valuable lesson - not to let the politicians sucker them into contracting for indebted bondage in order to get a Government "education". Those smart enough to learn that lesson will find it will serve them well.

Ronald
Sarah

Long Beach, CA

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Apr 24, 2013

Judged:

Micky D wrote:
<quoted text>