Hi AL.

I left the 257TH in May 64. Would like to know who was still there
from the early 60's. I just sent you a e-mail...miss read about you
not arriving at CDL till 65.

Walt Bollech
wtbolmira@aol.com
Nachi Al Cobe wrote:
<quoted text>
Hi Walt, Sorry I just came across this site. I was a switchboard operator who was TDY at Camp Des Loges from Dreux(246th Signal) in 1965. I remember Madame Moga and Paul well. There was also a German national who was a tech named Muller. I remember loving a few of the operators named Chantel, Martine, Maria and Christine. I'm trying to locate a fellow named Wendell Arthur who married a girl from France and was transferred to CDL when the 293rd from Fountainbleu was transferred. Being 2013, the search engines are much better these days so I can usually track people in a few hours. If I can't find them then I assume that they may have passed away.
I am Nachi Al Cobe more known as "Al".
Jacqueline Dellario

Exeter, NH

#2662 Apr 15, 2013
My son Frank was born in la Chapelle SSt Mesmin in 1963. We lived down the street at la Petite Espère.. I am from France & all my cousins are from south of Orleans as I am.
Roger Frost

New Zealand

#2663 Apr 15, 2013
Jim Blackburn wrote:
<quoted text>
Woke up many mornings at camp Bussac to the sound of country music on the radio. DJ was Tom Daniels. "Good morning and a whole bunch of bonjours to ya'll. This is your old friend T O M Tom Daniels commin' your way out of AFN Portiers."
I too enjoyed the country music from AFN as a teenage boy in southern England. Even got to visit good old T.O.M. Tom Daniels in Orleans and sit in on his afternoon show. Often wondered what became of him when he left the forces? Recently managed to find a couple of his Country Express shows transcibed to CD from an internet source. Sound just as good now as then!
Tom Johnson

Seymour, TX

#2664 Apr 16, 2013
Roger Frost wrote:
<quoted text>