What nice apartment complexes in Lexi...

What nice apartment complexes in Lexington accept (or might accept) section 8?

Posted in the Lexington Forum

First Prev
of 3
Next Last
SoontoBe

United States

#1 Sep 29, 2012
Okay so before I get belittled and attacked for seeking out section 8 assistance; I am a law student, a mother of one and soon to be divorced...I cannot afford school, childcare, rent and other bills at the time. This does not make me any less, in one year, when I pass the bar and obtain employment (at which I have already been offered!) I will do just fine :) I just wanted to get that out of the way, nasty responses will be laughed at and ignored.

Now, to address the actual question, I'm looking for nice apartment complexes that may be willing to accept section 8. By "nice" I mean, not in any neighborhoods generally associated with crime, apartments with higher price ranges, apartments that are well kept and are pest free, that conduct criminal background checks and do not accept residents with violent, drug or sexual crimes. Most that I've seen, seem to be located on the south side of town, though I'm certainly not limiting my search to that area. I just want to know if anyone has experience or knows? Thanks!!
hmm

Jeffersonville, IN

#2 Sep 29, 2012
SoontoBe wrote:
Okay so before I get belittled and attacked for seeking out section 8 assistance; I am a law student, a mother of one and soon to be divorced...I cannot afford school, childcare, rent and other bills at the time. This does not make me any less, in one year, when I pass the bar and obtain employment (at which I have already been offered!) I will do just fine :) I just wanted to get that out of the way, nasty responses will be laughed at and ignored.