Environmental group files lawsuit to ...

Environmental group files lawsuit to stop Rialto project

There are 22 comments on the San Bernardino County Sun story from Oct 4, 2010, titled Environmental group files lawsuit to stop Rialto project. In it, San Bernardino County Sun reports that:

An environmental group has joined with a neighborhood organization on the north side in a lawsuit against the city to stop part of a massive development approved by the City Council in July.

Join the discussion below, or Read more at San Bernardino County Sun.

First Prev
of 2
Next Last
Sorry Grace

Adelanto, CA

#1 Oct 4, 2010
No, it's exactly the wrong thing you did, Grace! That wash burns every 10 years, and floods every dozen or so. I'm a lifetime RIalto resident, I've seen both events happen, several times. Have you? No, all you want is the money and payoffs from the developers. Those people like me, those who still care about quality of life issues in Rialto? We get nothing but the shaft.
SBGrapevine

Victorville, CA

#2 Oct 4, 2010
Congressman Jerry Lewis was named the "minority maker" by the Wall Street Journal and Supervisor Mitzelfelt is the ballot author of the argument in favor of Prop. 23. For more local, state, county, and federal political news, please visit www.sbgrapevine.com
California Sun

Long Beach, CA

#3 Oct 5, 2010
Yes, save the Kangaroo rat, by all means, who cares about all the jobs this development would bring? Why in the world would we want people to take people off welfare and unemployment? Besides, everyone knows Rialto is the garden spot of the universe, a pristine paradise we should fight to preserve.
USA Eagle

Yucaipa, CA

#4 Oct 5, 2010
A rat is more important than people being employed.
1km Sniper

Montgomery, AL

#5 Oct 5, 2010
KANGAROO RAT - The other white meat!
Just Curious

United States

#6 Oct 5, 2010