Should City of St. Marys be reapporti...

Should City of St. Marys be reapportioned into districts/wards?

Posted in the Kingsland Forum

Districts

Kingsland, GA

#1 May 21, 2013
Should the city of St. Marys be reapportioned into districts or wards to create balance in representation on the City Council?

“Master o Public Administration”

Since: Oct 10

St. Marys, GA

#2 May 21, 2013
As I've been saying for at least 15 years, YES!
Anon

Kingsland, GA

#3 May 21, 2013
Districts wrote:
Should the city of St. Marys be reapportioned into districts or wards to create balance in representation on the City Council?
In my opinion, this is the only way political balance will be restored to St. Marys.

St. Marys, GA

#4 May 21, 2013
"Restored?"

Are you sure that is the word you were looking for?
Anon

Kingsland, GA

#5 May 21, 2013
Moreno Jay wrote:
"Restored?"
Are you sure that is the word you were looking for?
I would not have said it if I had not meant to.
Dreaming

Saint Marys, GA

#6 May 21, 2013
It would be a dream come true if it could happen.
Jorge

Kingsland, GA

#7 May 21, 2013
All the smart people (well all but Jaynius) live in the Cove. They should decide.
Tommy Weaver

Kingsland, GA

#8 May 21, 2013
Jorge wrote:
All the smart people (well all but Jaynius) live in the Cove. They should decide.
What do you consider smart:
build it they will come
push for a SPLOST tax to say it will pay off debt then only pay intrest on bond only
Get the waterfront in such of mess DNR has to be called to make them go by grants giving to them.

raising our water rates to purchase dock house. If thats smart I glad Im just plain out dumb

St. Marys, GA

#9 May 21, 2013
Anon wrote:
<quoted text>
I would not have said it if I had not meant to.
Okay, I was wrong. You actually do believe there was a time of "political balance" (?) in St. Marys.

Pray tell, when, and how was it different? Who was mayor?
Jorge

Kingsland, GA

#10 May 21, 2013
Tommy Weaver wrote:
<quoted text>