First Prev
of 3
Next Last

Farmington, MO

#44 Aug 27, 2009
I would love to see some pics from there! used to go all the time in the late 70's early 80's. there are still songs that when I hear them on the radio, I can remember skating to them. Like Double dutch bus,Our lips are sealed,Ladies night by Kool and the gang,and there was this song by KC and the Sunshine band-Please dont go-that the couples used to skate to. I was just a little kid and would get mad when I had to leave the floor for all those couples!
kid 81

Osceola, AR

#45 Aug 27, 2009
I used to go there in the late 70s early 80s, everytime I hear that song "Oh what a night" I get this strong urge to put on a pair of skates.LOL I graduated KHS in 81, just a few short years ago, it seems like kids now can't get together and have fun without violence.
william

Coudersport, PA

#46 Aug 27, 2009
i used go there in the 90s it was fun miss it

Blytheville, AR

#47 Aug 28, 2009
didn't the skating rink start going down hill when the rumor was that a girl got drugged out there? someone put something in her drink? i was young but i remember my mom wouldn't let me go after that. It was probably just a rumor, it was when the Grasse lady had it.
Silly Girl

Wardell, MO

#48 Aug 28, 2009
William what is your last name? I may know you!
Bullturd

Kennett, MO

#49 Aug 28, 2009
What skating rink The old wooden floor rink by the outlet place. the big tent one that use to set up where bradleys dist sits. Or the one on the bypass.
Just Me

Wardell, MO

#50 Aug 29, 2009
I went to the skating rink in Campbell...it just wasn't the same. I'm not sure they want adults skating though.
wonderin

Ville Platte, LA

#51 Aug 29, 2009
I USED TO GO BACK IN THE 80S TO I LOVED THAT PLACE I USED TO GO EVERY FRI AND SAT NIGHT BEST PLACE TO HANG OUT WITH UR FIENDS AND STAY OUT OF TROUBLE WISHED IT WAS STILL THERE TO TAKE MY KIDS MISS EVERYONE THERE WOULD LOVE TO HEAR FROM MY FRIENDS THERE
former resident

Fort Walton Beach, FL