Town of Libby tries to build new iden...

Town of Libby tries to build new identity, legacy

There are 14 comments on the The Associated Press story from Feb 24, 2011, titled Town of Libby tries to build new identity, legacy . In it, The Associated Press reports that:

Lincoln County is a land of extremes and superlatives. It has Montana's lowest elevation and highest unemployment rate.

Join the discussion below, or Read more at The Associated Press.

making good

Dublin, CA

#1 Feb 24, 2011
town of baby killers

Kalispell, MT

#2 Feb 26, 2011
this ought to be good.start packing you fools.
mike crill

Kalispell, MT

#3 Feb 28, 2011
This report will do two things as this is what this report or issue is all about.Depending on who you listen to, I expect this report to say what I have been saying since 1999, when we were told the truth as to why we are sick and dying.Instead of a health and safety issue to protect the people from something that kills you...instead allowed this known Holocaust to continue on more and more generations of entire families to be wiped out from the air that kills all who breathe.It is called TREMOLITE and TREMOLITE IS the cause of Meso, which was known in the late 60s when WR Grace tested Libby Tremolite on rats and rats died of Meso.Then EPA and OSHA did same tests in early 70s and again, rats died of Meso. Then a study done from 1979 to 2002 called Meso in Montana, counted meso deaths of people who just live next to a rail road route out of Libby, where this deadly exposure began and is now killing millions as the Latency period becomes reality...just thing all the people/families/children who could of and should of been warned when the rats died from Meso.I know three generations of my entire family would not be sick and dying today.Nor the 3000 plus who today seek medical care for their asbestosis and this does not include ALL THE CHILDREN and Grand children of those 3000 who also are walking dead and await when EPA came to Libby in 199