all pro pools
Robert Hartwell

Streator, IL

#21 May 31, 2013
All Pro Pools made an appointment with me for heater repairs, I called the office to verify they would come, and the lady assured me that they would be there. I waited till 9:30pm that night and they never came. I called the owner the next day to ask what was up and let them know that I missed work to wait for them from 7am to 9:30 pm.and I was upset. The Owner said he did not like my tone, and that there are other pool companies and hung up on me.
Dianne

Chicago, IL

#22 Jun 3, 2013
We had used this company last fall to close our pool and so made an appointment a month ago to have them open it. They called the day before the appointment to say that they would not service our area. We asked them to re-check with the owner, and they called again and said they would do it for an additional $200. We informed them that we were going to publish reviews of the poor service we have received. The owner then called, swearing and threatening to "involve his lawyer, who he has on retainer." We hung up, and the owner, Mike, then emailed, again threatening and cursing. We called Mike directly and got more of the same, and also saying he would not come to our (racial remark) neighborhood to open our !!##***!! pool. We stated before and then that we were simply going to tell the truth on social media. This company deserves an F on any grading service.
Dianne

Crete, IL

#23 Jun 3, 2013
Forgot to say this company was formerly Get Wet. Google them!
Dianne

Crete, IL

#24 Jun 3, 2013
Thought I posted, but it was a voicemail rather than an email. rude threatening and pejorative.
Computerg33k

Manhattan, IL

#25 Jun 17, 2013
Hired to install beaded above ground pool. Liner fell in 2 days after install, took a week to have someone come to to repair it. Fell in again come spring and is now trying to charge more than the first install!?! STAY AWAY!!!
Pool

Lemont, IL

#26 Jun 17, 2013
Call pool and spa works in New Lenox. I know someone who used them and had excellent service and very friendly.
Pool

Lemont, IL

#27 Jun 17, 2013
Here's the link for Pool and Spa Works:
http://www.poolspaworks.com/
Thought You Should Know

Lake Zurich, IL

#28 Jun 18, 2013
Diannne, from Chicago/Matteson, IL, don't just post to Social Media, also post your complaints to the Better Business Bureau, or (BBB), after so many complaints they will do something. You can also report to Lisa Madigan's office, if she keeps getting complaints about this business she will make it Right!!
Blue Sky

Alsip, IL

#29 Jun 18, 2013
Thought You Should Know wrote:
Diannne, from Chicago/Matteson, IL, don't just post to Social Media, also post your complaints to the Better Business Bureau, or (BBB), after so many complaints they will do something. You can also report to Lisa Madigan's office, if she keeps getting complaints about this business she will make it Right!!
Ha!, as is Lisa Madigan would do anything, she's busy thinking of running for Governor and only does what her Daddy tells her to do.

michelle

Lemont, IL

#30 Jun 19, 2013
annoyed wrote:
this company sucks worst than anyone can imagine. the bbb will hear about them and I advise anyone in lockport not to use their business. they are rude, uncaring and lie about their services.
THIS COMPANY SUCKS!!!!!!! Very Rude!!!! Don't go there!!!!
Brenda

Lemont, IL

#31 Jun 19, 2013
This company SUCKS!!!!!!!! Very Rude to customers and his workers. Don't know how the man has anybody work for him. My advise...don't go there.
Joan

Yorkville, IL

#32 Jun 21, 2013
I cannot stress this enough: DO NOT HIRE MIKE TO INSTALL YOUR POOL. Be it Get Wet Pools, or All Pro Pools, or whatever name he resurrects himself under next, DO NOT HIRE HIM. He is a regular Mr. Friendly when he is getting the contract signed and the deposit picked up. After that, good luck getting him to answer his phone and/or his messages, and don't be surprised when he doesn't show up to work on your unfinished pool for weeks at a time. And when he DOES show up to work on the pool, he will complete some small task and then ask for more money. OR, he will send employees to your front door unannounced to pick up a check and attempt to intimidate you. This guy should be in jail. Having read all of the previous complaints, I really can't believe he is still walking the streets, much less selling pools to unsuspecting, hardworking people. We contracted with him in February and he promised our new pool would be complete by May 15. It is June 21 and we have the shell of a pool in our backyard, damaged and far from complete. He told my husband that he has no time for us. Probably too busy depositing the checks of other unsuspecting people. So he has our money and we have no pool and an unsightly MESS in our backyard. Save yourself untold frustration and grief and DO NOT EVEN TALK TO THE MAN. It simply does not get any worse than ALL PRO POOLS in Lockport.
LtDan

Saint Paul, MN

#33 Jun 27, 2013
I am a retired Lockport police lieutenant and I would never do business with this man. He Is In my opinion a rude and ignorant person.
Dakota stiehler

Lockport, IL

#34 Jul 28, 2014
hiii lol this is Dakota I think you guys need to man up talk to me in person and not say this behind the computer screen. just to start of not once have the cops been called to my house because someone been shot. your just all anal about everything that goes on all you are so nosy it's pathetic. you are all jealous and it makes me laugh you talk cap about a 16 year old kid lmao you are some winners let me tell you!!
Warning - Stay Away

Schaumburg, IL

#35 Aug 18, 2014
This guy is a POS and does not know how to install a pool, he uses this business as a front for ripping people off - STAY AWAY!!! He quit after 4 months of trying to install the pool, what a waste, this guy is a joke!!
Lockport Resident

United States

#36 Aug 20, 2014
This company and the Stiehler family needs to leave Lockport, one way or another. They are a bad reflection on the town and need to go back to po-dunk TX where they came from. They have already been removed from Mokena, Orland, and Frankfort. The pool company is a complete sham and ponzi scheme where they sign new clients for cheap prices in order to fund jobs already in progress. They take lavish vacations using clients money and, in the end, have to unlawfully walk out on more than 50% of their customers because they do not have the money or knowledge to complete the jobs. On top of being complete assholes, they are theives, liars, and crooks. Jail is in their future.....again.
Plainfield Resident

Mokena, IL

#37 Sep 19, 2014
He screwed me over as well. Started the pool in April and still is just a hole in the ground in September. He made a big mess and refuses to finish the job after I already paid him. Real scumbag!!! STAY AWAY!!!!
Hockey Papa 999

United States

#38 Oct 10, 2014
I can certainly say I have witnessed first hand scamming artistry by this man in its most absurd form. He is and always have made a living at the expense of ripping people off. He puts food on his table thru cheating the livelihood and honesty of others. I'm amazed all you doofuses on here didn't do a wee bit of research before negligently employing his services...on behalf of mike thank you for the porterhouse steaks; )
Good to Know

Mokena, IL

#39 Oct 11, 2014
Hockey Papa 999 wrote:
I can certainly say I have witnessed first hand scamming artistry by this man in its most absurd form. He is and always have made a living at the expense of ripping people off. He puts food on his table thru cheating the livelihood and honesty of others. I'm amazed all you doofuses on here didn't do a wee bit of research before negligently employing his services...on behalf of mike thank you for the porterhouse steaks; )
One more person ripped off by Mike. He is a criminal, but blaming the victims is not the answer.
the guy

Plainfield, IL

#41 Feb 3, 2015
sand lot fan wrote:
<quoted text>no,just someone with an opinion. I went to the store and they helped me.I was talking about my water problem.
All pro pools,amazing people.say what you want because you had to pay to get your pool correct.they tell you what you need to do,what to avoid and how to maintain the pool.if you dont listen and learn,well thats on you..and thats what there for.to educate you and help fix the problem.if you have enough money to have a pool and dont want to take care of it then you neex to downgrade.

Tell me when this thread is updated:

Subscribe Now Add to my Tracker

Add your comments below

Characters left: 4000

Please note by submitting this form you acknowledge that you have read the Terms of Service and the comment you are posting is in compliance with such terms. Be polite. Inappropriate posts may be removed by the moderator. Send us your feedback.

Joliet Discussions

Title Updated Last By Comments
So, how "Christian" is Donald Trump?? 1 hr athiest lives matter 31
While louisiana Sinks Obama Plays Golf 1 hr Uncle Sugar 12
2016, the current electorate realized no develo... 4 hr Troll Killer 24
The TRUE history of the Libertarian party..... 13 hr Tuck Frump 5
Link Card? (Feb '13) 13 hr Tuck Frump 24
2017 Village election 17 hr on the Hunt 11
ALL the latest polls show..... 19 hr Tuck Frump 1

Joliet Jobs

More from around the web

Personal Finance

Joliet Mortgages