from out of town

United States

#1 May 8, 2011
May be moving to Jerseyville. Are there any good jobs in this town?
from out of town

United States

#2 May 8, 2011
That is...besides the vice president position at the bank...lol
Marcus A

Troy, IL

#3 May 8, 2011
I have a job for you planting tulips.......
No, there are no jobs in J-Ville unless you want to work at a fast food joint or Wal-Mart.
from out of town

United States

#4 May 9, 2011
Marcus A wrote:
I have a job for you planting tulips.......
No, there are no jobs in J-Ville unless you want to work at a fast food joint or Wal-Mart.
I love tulips but will eventually kill them :( There has got to be businesses there, don't be so negative. I have a bachelors degree and currently work in a doctor's office.
Marcus A

Troy, IL

#5 May 9, 2011
You missed the joke on the tulips. You have obviously never been to Jerseyville. Maybe since you've worked in a doctors office check the hospital for employment. You could always look for a job in Alton, though I wouldn't recommend it. A lot of people make the drive to St. Louis. There is always my planting tulips job, lol.
from out of town

United States

#6 May 9, 2011
Marcus A wrote:
You missed the joke on the tulips. You have obviously never been to Jerseyville. Maybe since you've worked in a doctors office check the hospital for employment. You could always look for a job in Alton, though I wouldn't recommend it. A lot of people make the drive to St. Louis. There is always my planting tulips job, lol.
No, I didn't miss the joke just playing back at ya! But tulips are my favorite flower lol. Didn't realize there was a hospital so thanks.
Cow Town

United States

#7 May 10, 2011
If you want a good job in Jerseyville you have to be a Catholic. All the good paying government jobs are held by catholics. They do need a new catholic to be vice president of the bank,the old catholic got busted.
from out of town

United States

#8 May 10, 2011
Cow Town wrote: