Florida teen survives pit bull attack...

Florida teen survives pit bull attack, receives 900 stiches -- ...

There are 195 comments on the SouthFlorida.com story from Jul 28, 2007, titled Florida teen survives pit bull attack, receives 900 stiches -- .... In it, SouthFlorida.com reports that:

A teenager who needed 900 stitches after her family's pit bull attacked her is recovering at home.

Join the discussion below, or Read more at SouthFlorida.com.

First Prev
of 10
Next Last
Master Mac

Hollywood, FL

#193 Aug 4, 2007
Ilovepitbulls wrote:
P.S. Hey Master Mac, The articulate speller........it's Shepherd NOT sheppard......MORON! HA HA!

My bad, you really zinged me with that one...its a good thing you were paying attention to the grammar and spelling, rather than the content. the world is a safer place, thanks professor, blogging is a safer place now because of you...
HBinFLA

Plant City, FL

#194 Aug 4, 2007
Thanks, I did some, and I'm no expert, but this website seems to be http://dogbitelaw.com/ . There is a lot of evidence that pit bulls cause the most deaths and maimings via authoritative reports on this site. Yes, there are other breeds (this site states Rottweilers) that cause a lot of harm, but pitts are also way up there compared to other "family pet" breeds such as lab or other breeds.
Ilovepitbulls

Tampa, FL

#195 Aug 4, 2007
I am only entertaining myself because my pit bull is eating my neighbor right now. For those of you who want pit bulls dead don't worry 6,ooo A DAY are killed in U.S. shelters. That should give you all wet dreams. I'm no math wizard but that is over 2 million a year.
So there ya go!
Humans 2 million vs. pit bulls 4
RUN DOGGIES RUN! THE HUMANS ARE COMING! Lock your doors and hide your babies!