Independence Animal Hospital Vs. Bart...
lizardhoarder

Ingleside, TX

#22 Apr 5, 2011
there's alway something out there to bitch about, think god any of the vets previously mentioned was willing to take on any of you rude talking people as clients cuz it sounds like you're nothing but a waste of space, oh, now I've stooped to your level, see what you do. they are all great vets. doctor barta was the only one that would try to save my parvo dog, none of the others said he had a chance, he also let me make payments. and now the dog is five years old. thanks doc.
i go to dr bolten for my lizards in independence at the animal hospital, and took my pig to cherryvale, no complaints from any. and i wonder what the other places would smeell like with a monkey, oh wait they don't have one
Vet Assistant

United States

#23 Apr 18, 2011
I worked as a vet assistant at IAH, and TLC. Both establishments are very clean, and the staff at both hospitals care very much for animals. All pets are treated with respect and kindness as well as their owners. I have also done business with Barta Animal Hospital as well as Cherryvale Vet Clinic. Most vets in this area are very well qualified for routine vet care. However some do specialize in other areas. Such as TLC offers Ultrasound and digital xray (you can even get a copy of your pets xrays). IAH offers a hydraulic tilt chute for cattle work. My best suggestion is take your pet in for a routine wellness check and see how you and your pet are treated and make your decision from there.
SEK Granny

Vinita, OK

#24 Apr 19, 2011
Vet Assistant wrote: