One that does care

United States

#81 Jan 9, 2010
desuhu wrote:
Guys, I figured out a long time ago, that you have to be a real a**hole to be a supervisor or head of a company. I've never really known anyone that makes the really big bucks that cares one thing about the little people (those actually doing all the work for the company) at the bottom. All they care about is their salaries and perks and they're willing to do anything to keep their positions. You know the old saying "nice guys finish last?" It's the truth!
Not all of us are a**holes!! I am a top manager for a local company who has had to make drastic cuts in the last few months. Do not think for one minute that these decisions are easy. I have had many sleepless nights worrying about the good employees I have had to let go. I have taken money out of my own pocket to help a few with utility bills, Christmas for their kids and gas vouchers. I have written 45 personal letters of reference for many of them. If it was possible to keep all of these people employed without turning a profit then I would have done it, but lets face it, a business is there to turn a profit not a loss.
joe

United States

#82 Jan 11, 2010
some are some not, the place is picking up.
brad

Lexington, NC

#83 Jan 11, 2010
Missing Home wrote:
We do work for Deere, Cat, Griffin, Kubota. We make and powder coat fuel and hydro tanks and generator covers,and a few other parts
I once worked for morton metalcraft, i heard that the new ownership was in, and that they were hiring. is that true to your knowledge? And if so, who would i need to contact? When i was hired before, they told me that i had to go thru a temp service, but i actually came up to the office and put in an application on site and took the test and got hired on directly. i would greatly appreciatte it if you could assist me with this information it you will. if u may, u may contact me at [email protected]

once again, thank you!
joe

United States

#84 Jan 11, 2010