What doctor treats ADHD for adults

Posted in the Huntington Forum

info

United States

#1 Dec 10, 2013
I am new to Huntington and need a new physician to help me with my ADHD and Bipolar disorder can anyone suggest a physician? Please don't put negative comments I have struggled for half my life and once diagnosed I'm able to keep a job and take care of my family.
I think

Tampa, FL

#2 Dec 11, 2013
info wrote:
I am new to Huntington and need a new physician to help me with my ADHD and Bipolar disorder can anyone suggest a physician? Please don't put negative comments I have struggled for half my life and once diagnosed I'm able to keep a job and take care of my family.
Dr Bobby Miller with Forensic Science on 6th avenue in huntington treats ADHD adult patients and as far as ur bipolar; he may be able to refer you to someone. I've heard dr humphreys in barboursville is a good psych doc but I've never dealt with him personally. Good luck in ur search :)
info

United States

#3 Dec 12, 2013
Dr Miller is no longer seeing patients any other ideas?
mr mister

Huntington, WV

#4 Dec 12, 2013
info wrote:
Dr Miller is no longer seeing patients any other ideas?
You will need proof you are ADHD. Like recent testing. Try Prestera
billy the kid

Ripley, WV

#5 Dec 12, 2013
is this how your going to get your crazy check'there on to this scam now' try onther.go in there peting a dog thats not there call it blue' that might work yw
Tid Bit

Louisville, KY

#6 Dec 12, 2013
mr mister wrote:
<quoted text>
You will need proof you are ADHD. Like recent testing. Try Prestera
I don't want drugs
mr mister

Huntington, WV

#7 Dec 12, 2013
Tid Bit wrote:
<quoted text>I don't want drugs
Therapy alone? Try a psychologist or Lpc
psych o babble

Chesapeake, OH

#8 Dec 13, 2013
If you are ADHD , you will need Adderal. It is not for BiPolar Disorder.