First Prev
of 5
Next Last
Fine

Huntington, WV

#109 Nov 22, 2013
xwkw05 wrote:
Does cabell test newborn for suboxone
I am a nurse i am also 7 months pregnant and currently taking methadone. Suboxone is the last choice for addicted mothers. Methadone would be the first. Mothers have been being treated with methadone safely for over 25yrs with no birth defects. Only problem you might run into is low birth weight. DO NOT let yourself withdraw that is the worst thing to do. your baby starts to withdraw 6hrs before you. Cold turkey will send you into labor and if you are in first trimester you will miscarry. No doctor will wean you off during pregnancy. Don't listen to these idiots on here you are taking the right steps to get help and don't feel ashamed nobody is perfect well except my son... he is due is Jan he is actually above average weight and everything is perfect. Methadone saved his life and i am not ashamed. i am living way better than i was when i found out i was pregnant.
huntington resident

Troy, VA

#110 Nov 22, 2013
Good grief. Why aren't we testing our medical professionals for drugs?

I certainly wouldn't want a nurse on methadone taking care of me while I was in the hospital.

Since: Feb 13

Lizemores, WV

#111 Nov 29, 2013
Once a junky always one huh ? I was one, I have been clean for several years. I'm doing better than most people I know who has never had an addiction. Lol I'll remember every negative comment I've ever heard, makes me work harder. I'm sure that all is going to be great, oh poor me huh ? I'll keep that in mind, when I'm at work. As a Mechanical Engineer ! What do you do ?
Baby RN

Lynchburg, VA

#112 Nov 30, 2013