Racism is Alive on Rt.60

Posted in the Huntington Forum

First Prev
of 2
Next Last
Gambler

Proctorville, OH

#1 Oct 15, 2010
For the people of ALL Color,I was in Lucilles on Rt.60 in Huntington, I overheard the man hat owns the place Bill Holley, Say to the day shift lady who was complaining,About Black People as she dreaded to see the come in, They dont tip, they eat all the snacks,His words were If I had my way, There would be No Blacks allowed in my Places. I was offended,I got up and left, Im a Retired White Bus Driver who happens to have a mixed grand daughter, This man is IGNORANT. The lady complaining was Lori, who by the way works there and hit a JackPot of $15,000.00,there.In April, And braggs her husband who doesnt know she Gambles...Come on, Im sure he divys up his payday, from Turleys Transmissions. People of color you deserve to know, Other gamblers.HOUSE Always Wins!

Level 3

Since: Dec 08

Barboursville

#2 Oct 15, 2010
I ran gambling parlors for 8 years. The best policy a room can have is to not let their employees gamble where they work, period. Not even on their days off. There are some rooms who follow this policy. Just ask or watch for yourself to see who is gambling. And, Gambler... slinging mud is pretty much the same thing as slinging racial slurs. It's not nice.
Chris

Dunbar, WV

#3 Oct 15, 2010
Ok, here is the deal. This "Gambler" person is very upset that the jackpot winner was not him or her and has now fabricated a story about the place to turn business away. Gambler, you are lucky that only 2 people have cared to respond or read your "mudslinging" as the other person put it.
1 post removed
Dave

Ceredo, WV

#5 Oct 15, 2010
Ok.. So what was it they said that offended you. Do they tip? Evidently not. Do they eat all the snacks? She would know, she puts them out. Just because your grand-daughter is mixed means nothing. That was your daughter I presume's bad decision. That must have disappointed you.