New York Primary Election Sept 14: Wi...

New York Primary Election Sept 14: Will you vote?

Created by Top Mod2 on Sep 13, 2010

3,769 votes

Click on an option to vote

Yes

No

Other (explain below)

Brown trout

Brooklyn, NY

#5024 Jun 2, 2012
Your making me cry!!! My brother would say the same!!!
Michael

Owego, NY

#5025 Jun 2, 2012
Brown trout wrote:
Thank you for the input. A real number has always been difficult to determine. Not to mention weather or not life is or will be better for the 28.000.000 Iraqis who remain.
I'm a consultant ( engineer ) and have been offered a short gig over in Dubai - right down the Saudi coast from Iraq...

If I take and head over there in a few months... one of the things I will be curious to find out is how the locals view the situation... good or bad... estimates of the number of people who died and so forth... and how all of that compares to what the western media portrays to those of us in the USA etc....

Its not that I am necessarily to take what I hear as gospel or an indictment of the news we get - if the numbers differ... more along the lines of seeing WHY they differ... different counting methods... those in favor of the war in the Middle East down playing the numbers and decreasing them... those against it increasing them... or whatever.

Re-reading all that it might sound a bit morbid... but I've traveled a lot for work and I've always been amazed at the different views one gets as you move from one country ( and their media / etc.) to the next... with the information or the way its presented being often contradictory.

Since: May 12

Location hidden

#5026 Jun 2, 2012
still got my dog tag on key chain, lost the other in early 70s.always amazed at how many people are eager to nuke and blast people back to stone age,or send troops to war who have never seen wars face up close.
Brown trout

Brooklyn, NY

#5027 Jun 2, 2012