First Prev
of 3
Next Last
Information Please

United States

#1 Jul 30, 2013
Who is in charge of CPS in Summers County? And why do they still have a job?
Agreed

Beckley, WV

#2 Jul 30, 2013
Information Please wrote:
Who is in charge of CPS in Summers County? And why do they still have a job?
As a nurse I have reported serious problems to them only to find later they never did anything. CPS here isn't worth crap.
Information Please

United States

#3 Jul 30, 2013
I agree! I have made 4 calls in the past 2 weeks and not even a response! Strange I think. And the state pays these people with tax money! Wow! I am going to find out who is the next person I need to contact.
Coal Miners Daughter

Washington, DC

#4 Jul 30, 2013
I agree! There are several children in Summers County that need placed in different homes. Some of our foster families are not that great either. I think CPS workers in Summers County need to be replaced. Children are our future and more often than not children turn out to be like the ones that raise them. It is sad when you think about it some children never have a chance. Born into to the homes of drug addicts, child molesters, and thieves with no one to help them.
you told the truth

United States

#5 Jul 30, 2013
Whom evere is in charge is and has not ever done there job
Too many kids are with moms who need to be remove for good.Not given to family membersThe mom gets them any way so family gets paid to care for kids and kid is with its mom.No not right.there neen to be investigate d
Summers County Resident

Lewisburg, WV

#6 Jul 30, 2013
The problem is that we only have a couple people that cover 4 counties at the same time. The state definitely needs to hire more to help with the problems these children have!
Information Please

United States

#7 Jul 31, 2013