Idea

Albany, NY

#23 Dec 26, 2012
They still dont get it wrote:
<quoted text>
Even if that were true this is today.
Grab me a budget and show me the excess. Bottom line now is ends don't meet year to year NOW. At this time and quite possibly for ever we're fked. We can't go back.
Jack Noll and Dale Miller make your New Years resolution to grow up and get off topix. True bottom feeders are what you both are.
Former Herkimer Resident

Ilion, NY

#24 Dec 26, 2012
New uniforms are bought by the parents club. New stadiums are bought by the tax payers. Does it make sense to build a $5 million stadium for 60-100 students, or to buy new books and computers for every student? I was a student athlete and loved playing sports but as things have gone on their is too much focus on what your fields look like and not enough on if someone is going to be able to graduate and go on to college or technical school.
Herkimer Parent

Herkimer, NY

#25 Dec 26, 2012
For those who wanted to keep the green and white at any cost, this is our future:
https://www.leaderherald.com/page/content.det...
Herkimer Parent

Herkimer, NY

#26 Dec 26, 2012
The above web address shows how Fonda-Fultonville just cut this year's spring sports programs to make up for the budget deficit that they are facing. The no voters believe that it was all lies that there was a huge shortfall....this is going to happen here, too!
yup

Utica, NY

#27 Dec 26, 2012
Got 2 deal with it now.
David Copperfield

New York, NY

#28 Dec 26, 2012
"Magic"( trickery; an illusion).
just saying

United States

#29 Dec 30, 2012
Herkimer Parent wrote:
The above web address shows how Fonda-Fultonville just cut this year's spring sports programs to make up for the budget deficit that they are facing. The no voters believe that it was all lies that there was a huge shortfall....this is going to happen here, too!
and that school district is still short on money herkimer is done for...
ChickenLittle

Little Falls, NY

#30 Dec 30, 2012