where should i take my truck?

Posted in the Henderson Forum

truck

Fort Lauderdale, FL

#1 Jun 9, 2012
My truck needs a new transmission and I'm new to this town. anywhere I can take my truck

“Shoot to protect!!!!”

Since: Dec 11

Location hidden

#2 Jun 9, 2012
truck wrote:
My truck needs a new transmission and I'm new to this town. anywhere I can take my truck
Is it a ford, or chevy?
truck

Fort Lauderdale, FL

#3 Jun 9, 2012
ouchthathadtohurt1 wrote:
<quoted text>Is it a ford, or chevy?
Chevy
there u go

Corydon, KY

#5 Jun 9, 2012
I go to willies bluegrass. On the corner of green n sandlane he's good n reasonable.
Brokeyota

Owensboro, KY

#7 Jun 9, 2012
I always take my transmission work to Rymals transmission toward madisonville. Transmission work is expensive so if I'm going to spend my hard earned money I want a guarantee. They also update your trans if it has had any recalls since production IE: 5th gear lock nut on NV 4500.... They had a habit of falling off leaving u with a four spd came out in chevy and dodge heavy trucks. He rebuilt an auto 700 r4 and it did act up but they made right on the deal so I'm a repeat customer.
Pro GMC

Evansville, IN

#8 Jun 9, 2012
Ive heard bad things about Willy's. Try Harpers Transmission in Evansville.
there u go

Corydon, KY

#10 Jun 10, 2012
U will always hear bad things about any shop. U can't please everybody. Willies n mikes n Evansville have both done great work for me
GoodQuality

United States

#11 Jun 10, 2012
Bo's automotive, he's a great mechanic and will do a great job changing your transmission.
zx9r

Henderson, KY

#12 Jun 10, 2012
Take it to drivelines plus in Evansville off Morgan ave. great place reasonable pricing, they are fast and stand by their work.. I had a rearend rebuilt by them, only took like 5 hours. And it was good as new, lasted as long as I had the truck.

Drivelines plus!

Also had a suspension lift done there. Like I said, fast, easy in easy out, fair pricing.
Pro GMC

Evansville, IN