I remember in Newport News

Since: May 13

Caret, VA

#2453 May 23, 2013
Lazlo Toth wrote:
I will have to ask my mother about the couple selling eggs. There was an apartment above the house but a young couple named Beverly and Randall live there above us. My brother and sister attended NNHS classes of 63-64 I believe. That was the time frame we lived in that house.
just wondering if beverly and randall last name was shook if so i now them and where they live and can call them if you want god bless
Carolyn BELL

Raleigh, NC

#2454 Jun 2, 2013
Hello from a former resident of 27 Buchanan Drive in "Hangover Heights"! While living in your neighborhood, our children's ages were 9, 6, and our youngest was born while we lived there on December 01,1961 I would enjoy hearing from you as many years of my life were spent on the peninsula, mostly Denbigh and I feel we might exchange some information, etc.. Thanks so much for commenting here as this is my very first time to come across this site, and I hope to be here many more times.We now live in NC. Carolyn
Alan wrote:
Anybody live in Denbigh back in the late 50's? Went to Denbigh Elementary in the 6th grade anee Hall Elementary for the 7th grade. They sent us to Warwick Jr High where I played football and letter. Never got my year book so I never got to see my football pictures.
Does anyone have either 1959 or 1960 Warwick Jr High Year Books. I would love to see those pictures.
Oh I live on 22 Buchanan Dr in Hanover Heights just off of Jefferson Blvd.
Alan Siegler

Virginia Beach, VA

#2455 Jun 2, 2013
I lived on 22 Buchanan Drive back in 1958 -60. Went to Denbigh and Lee Hall Ementary School. Also played football at Warwich Jr High in 1959 or 1960 can't remember which year. Never got a year book so I don't know how my football pictures turned out. Anyone else out there who lived in Hanover Heights? Currently living in Va Beah Va.
Carolyn BELL

Raleigh, NC

#2456 Jun 2, 2013