Vancleave, MS

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Nov 14, 2012

Dave H wrote:
<quoted text> I am a dealer consultant for the area of Mississippi. I have had many dealings with Holmes Motors. The program that they offer only helps people that cannot buy anywhere else because of bad credit. They did not steal your car. The rules are simple. You put a down payment, make your payments and keep insurance on the vehicle. Just like any other car dealer in the world. My guess is that you did not pay, or your insurance expired. They take the car because you did not do these simple things. I know they leave messages tellng you to come get your things and you do have the option to get your car back. If you do not get it or pay within 30 days they put it back on the lot. I have 50 dealers that I deal with and I promise you that Holmes motors is the only one that is helping people with bad or no credit. Trust me there are alot of happy customers that deal with them, oh yea those are the 4000 people still driving around with www.holmesmotors on the back of their cars. Yes, these are the people that pay their bills and keep up with their insurance.
Dont believe these people painting such a rosey picture. Holmes motors has had questionable dealings for decades. Responsable for getting young Airmen upside down on autos at their old Pass Rd location, I believe they were once placed off limits to Keesler personel. Then they were caught rolling back odometers which they denied and came up with some story about the car. If you wanna do business with a car dealer on the Coast then stick with the many reputable one's on the Coast. Avoid this one!
malaysia

Gulfport, MS

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Dec 17, 2012

Do NOT , I repeat , DO NOT buy a car frm homles motors !!!! Their cars are trash ! They dnt fix anything n I dnt kno anybody who had they car longer then 8 or 9 months .
Gulf

Pascagoula, MS

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Dec 18, 2012

Curious wrote: