First Prev
of 3
Next Last
another concerned citizen

AOL

#181 Feb 20, 2008
Jerry M Lester wrote:
<quoted text>
I am Chairman of the Republican Party and I can say without a doubt you do not know what you are talking about. Not one dime was paid Allen Dales
from the Republican Party.
<quoted text>
The second question, as to if the republican party provided funds to Allen Dales campaign, resources provided it was a covert manuver soley by a few high ranking republicans donated a sizable amount of funds to keep Dales in the election to split the democrat vote and allowing Ray to win the election.
Jerry, I think the accusation was not that the party itself funded him, It was that "high ranking officials" did. Would you also go on the record and state that you knew nothing of this either.

AOL

#182 Feb 20, 2008
I am a lifelong resident and longtime voter and I will admit that that I voted for Ray. I take internet posts with a grain of salt but I have talked to some people today that I consider very trustworthy and they confirmed some of the accusations posted on here. I think someone needs to take a look into the sheriff's finances and employment practices to see if what I was told was true. I won't spread what i heard, but if true, I hope the responsible person or persons pay dearly because it was illegal. Times are bad enough without officials fleecing the county's coffers for personal gain. As the old saying goes, "where there's smoke, there's fire."
a concerned citizen
AOL Reply
|Report Abuse |#30 Thursday Feb 14
Ray forced the deputies to attend the Republican Mass Meeting and work the polls on election day. Some deputies that were lifelong Democrats were threatened with losing their job if they did not do as they were told!

AOL

#183 Feb 20, 2008
This is demeaning and sad to our public servants. If you know any, just ask them... If they are sure you won't tell Adolf Foster, they'll tell you the truth.
a concerned citizen
AOL Reply