Lynn's restaurant
First Prev
of 3
Next Last
Hungry Guy

United States

#1 Mar 6, 2014
Did it close? I went by there on Tuesday night and they were closed. Called on Wednesday and the phone number was no good.
jake from state farm

Murfreesboro, TN

#2 Mar 6, 2014
Out of business. Hard times. Everybody's looking for answers.
TNmtnMAN

Kingsport, TN

#3 Mar 6, 2014
for rent sign in front of building
cookie

Hixson, TN

#4 Mar 6, 2014
jake from state farm wrote:
Out of business. Hard times. Everybody's looking for answers.
Answer: Food sucked. You can't stay in business if your product is bad. Went once. Horrible. Never went back. Advice: Go to Johnson City. Plenty of variety. Competition, so product is good.
Business Owner

Greeneville, TN

#5 Mar 6, 2014
As a business owner, I wanted people to know that it has been a very tough financial situation for the last few years. We are struggling just like you are. When times are good, and business is booming, you might make some money, but very few local business owners get rich.

We work hard, we worry a lot about taking care of our customers, employees, and our families. Nationwide, Radio Shack has announced the closing of 1,100 stores. Staples just announced the closing of 225 stores. Profit margin in most businesses is so thin, that when sales are off as little as 10-15%, a lot of businesses become a losing proposition.

I don't know the owner of Lynn's Restaurant, but I have been there a few times. It was out of the way for me. I hate to see a business go down, because there will be families affected. Heck, I could be next. Support your local small business owners if you can, because if you don't , you will be left with nothing but chain stores sending their deposits out of town.
agree

Lexington, SC

#6 Mar 6, 2014
Business Owner wrote: