Since: Oct 11

Location hidden

#61513 Jan 4, 2013
Pete wrote:
<quoted text>
If you think for one second that anyone on here believes you are a wise, intelligent, intellectual on government policies, you couldn't be more incorrect. Why in the world would you expect us to believe you are a long time government connoisseur of government knowledge when you post on Topix forums 24 hours a day. And what makes you believe that I have only become interested in governmental regulations for the past 4 or 5 years? I have been voting for 48 years and I can assure you, I take my vote seriously and know exactly what congressmen do and how the system works. And why you think Fox News is able to influence any election is beyond me. Did "The View" get our president elected? If not, then why do you blame Fox News for anything you don't agree with?
Maybe OT is a great person and maybe the total opposite of your lunatic way of thinking, but I could care less how and why he switched parties. What does that have to do with anything? Here's a reality check, nobody takes anything they read on Topix seriously mainly because of people like you.
Let me ask you one question - hypothetically. Let's say a bill got passed that taxed the 50% of citizens that do pay taxes 100%. That would get our debt down to about $15 trillion and would leave a deficit of about $1 trillion. I am very curious to know what the country should do to erase the debt and operate on a balanced budget from there.
If 535 Congress Members don't know the answer to that question, what on Earth would make you think that I would?

I have posted so many Links with some very good suggstions and opinions as to how to reduce the Deficit, without serious damage to any Group of Citizens that I couldn't possibly remember them all. But, they all made sense to me. Too bad you didn't read them.