Rhodes Development
Rattlesnake Ray

Kingman, AZ

#11856 Jul 7, 2013
BigJim better get out and pick pickles before he gets too big for his copter, caddy and front door.

lol, them florida boys are in way over their heads. BigJim will chew them up and spit them out like pickle seeds
Rattlesnake Ray

Kingman, AZ

#11857 Jul 7, 2013
Villa
If I was a betting man I would bet bigjim got a government grant or got money from someone who got some obomabucks.
Food will become very important soon and Jim got some inside info.

That explains everything. Occam's razor
Bill

Golden Valley, AZ

#11858 Jul 7, 2013
Villa man wrote:
Does anyone have real information on the water? There use to be a 100 year supply per the AZ water district as I understand.
What does farming entitle JR to do in terms of water?
Obviously he is a developer and not a farmer but is there some regulation that can be quoted that he is taking advantage of?
I don't know if any comments made have validity.
I am not a water expert but have lived in the desert for over 50 years. The valley is not in an active management aria AMA like most of the denser populated arias of the state. The AZ DWR does not have much to say up here. Those AMA areas have to work with water credits for agriculture

Rhodes had to prove 100-year supply to satisfy the department of Real Estate as they control subdivisions. If he is using his own wells he may be left alone and only would be governed by the reasonable use.

It may be viable but probably not. There are still allot of places to grow produce with cheap water. It is difficult to compete on price with those places. One would guess Rhodes is playing water chess here. The question is what would he want. Does anyone recall his water agreement with the state for the Golf Course he wants to build? I am not sure of the details.
Desert Rat I

Los Angeles, CA

#11859 Jul 7, 2013
Mark wrote:
<quoted text>So what is the point! They did not lose a fortune?