Buchtel coach charged with sexual bat...

Buchtel coach charged with sexual battery

There are 18 comments on the Akron Beacon Journal story from Feb 26, 2007, titled Buchtel coach charged with sexual battery. In it, Akron Beacon Journal reports that:

The football coach at Buchtel High School in Akron was arrested at 4:45 p.m. today, the Akron Police Department reported.

Join the discussion below, or Read more at Akron Beacon Journal.

Janay Whiteside

Kent, OH

#1 Feb 27, 2007
This is crazy. I was a student at Buchtel High School and I just recently gradute in 2006. Coach Brown was a well respected man in school as well as in our community. For something like this to happen is unbelievable.

“Bitches hate me but i love me!”

Since: Feb 07

Ravenna baby!!

#2 Feb 27, 2007
wow!!!! thats like all i can say!
johnnyblaze

Fairview, PA

#3 Feb 27, 2007
16 is the age of consent in ohio, but unfortunately he was in a position of authority. if she was willing, i dont see anything wrong here, humans have sex.
none

Warren, OH

#4 Feb 28, 2007
johnnyblaze wrote:
16 is the age of consent in ohio, but unfortunately he was in a position of authority. if she was willing, i dont see anything wrong here, humans have sex.
GET A LIFE-LOSER!
Go Orange

Marengo, OH

#5 Mar 9, 2007
A...Innocent yuntil proven guilty...so we gotta wait
B. If he did it, he was wrong
C. Have you guys noticed that this stuff is going on all the time these days..has the structure for reporting and finding out about this kind of stuff improved, or has our society changed?
I am wondering if is both?
Shishi

United States

#6 Mar 26, 2007
I've only been living out here for two years now, and when I transferred to Buchtel, Coach Brown was a great teacher and coach who was well respected and liked by a lot of people and teachers. I just can't believe--WON'T believe--he would do something like this. I won't believe it until the courts have decided what happened based on the evidence.
Nancy

Tulsa, OK