Why are there so many pregnant studen...

Why are there so many pregnant students at GCHS?

Posted in the Garden City Forum

astounded_parent

Garden City, KS

#1 Apr 11, 2008
What the hell is going on in this town? The number of teen pregnancies in Finney Co. is unreal. Is it lazy parenting????
astounded parent also

United States

#3 Apr 13, 2008
well i hate to say it but is is about to get worse. part of the reason is that some of facilities are catholic ran.they dont believe in birth control.kids will try things even with the best parenting.i hear the womens clinic has been sold to st cathrines hosp so population in fi co about to boom!
MrL

United States

#4 Apr 14, 2008
Yes, poor parenting is it! I had my son three months after I graduated from HS in Garden. My mom let me run wild and do whatever it was I wanted to do. If she would have set restrictions and expectactions for me, I would have been at home doing homework, not out running around with my boyfriend. Although I'm still with the same guy and we have an amazing healthy life together, I wish I would have waited. Probably would have happened if I'd had a parent active in my life.
MrL

United States

#6 Apr 14, 2008