april

Wheeling, IL

#1 Feb 23, 2013
Are they really as bad as I've heard? Who has experience with them and what made it so "bad"
Barney

Frankfort, KY

#2 Feb 23, 2013
They all suck.
Sad

Frankfort, KY

#3 Feb 23, 2013
They should be banned. They promote poverty by ensuring people will never get a full-time job with benefits, retirement, and a pay schedule. They siphon money from the worker's checks. Employers are happy using them as it keeps them from having to pay benefits and the like.

“Hail Satan!”

Since: Dec 12

Hell

#4 Feb 23, 2013
I have had a bad experience with them. I went to them looking for a job with a bachelor's degree. I kept calling them every week for a couple months. They kept saying that none of the jobs fit my qualifications. My degree is in accounting. I have experience in that field and they could not (more like would not) help me. All temp agencies suck.
worker

Lockport, IL

#5 Feb 24, 2013
They are what you make of them. It won't prevent you from a full time job. If you do a good job you will probably get hired on at the place you are temping at. They should pay a little more though
Sad

Frankfort, KY

#6 Feb 24, 2013
worker wrote:
They are what you make of them. It won't prevent you from a full time job. If you do a good job you will probably get hired on at the place you are temping at. They should pay a little more though