HEAD TO HEAD Wind turbines a scam, only benefit builders Wind e...

A week ago, I had great fun bashing Kansas , my least favorite state, saying that if we must let ''hucksters and their politician pals'' corrupt landscapes with ugly and inefficient wind turbines, which produce dribbles of electricity at tremendous cost, then ''Kansas is the place to do it.'' A A... That column came after I drove through Kansas and ... Read more
First Prev
of 2
Next Last
Liberal Terminator

Plymouth, PA

#21 Jul 31, 2009
vet wrote:
<quoted text>
#1. use spell-check !!
#2. don't post above your education!!
#3. get a clue you friggin moron!!!
#4. may we please store the waste in
your back yard!!!
#5. on what planet is something that
will be radio-active for millions
of years safer that the friggin
wind.
Comrade phony vet,

I am a real vet.

You need to learn to respond with facts, not vitriol and hate of alternative views on energy.

No need to cuss and namecall just because I have proposed a realist energy alternatives to your neanderthal "No more energy production, no more Nukes". By god you sound like a 70's leftover extremist hippy.

Despite your hate and propoganda, Nuclear Energy is safe. You need to get updated on the latest technology and most of all the real facts.

You still got your head in the sand.

Nuclear Energy spent fuel storage is safe to be put in your backyard, with the appropriate technology. If you will agree to support it, they can store it in my backyard to.

Go Nuclear Power, safe, efficient and less expensive over it's like than some other sources.

For Cross, Gun & Free Enterprise.

liberalismisasin.com

“Protestant, Gay, Libertarian”

Since: Apr 08

Long Island, NY

#22 Jul 31, 2009
Geothermal power is the way to go. The earth has an inexhaustible amount of heat.

Dig a hole. Pour cold water down. Pump hot water up.

It's non-polluting and doesn't kill animals.

It's plentiful everywhere.

Problem solved.

NEXT problem !

“Protestant, Gay, Libertarian”