Southbend residents oppose boat ramp in their Port St. Lucie neighborhood

Apr 12, 2013 Full story: TCPalm

What: PowerPoint on proposed traffic roundabout at Floresta Drive and Southbend Boulevard and C-24 Canal Park and boat ramps.

Read more
guy who lives here also

Lake Worth, FL

#1 Apr 15, 2013
I live in southbend and am for it. Those old idiots dont want our neighborhood to be beautiful. .. morons
Craig

Hollywood, FL

#2 Apr 22, 2013
guy who lives here also wrote:
I live in southbend and am for it. Those old idiots dont want our neighborhood to be beautiful... morons
I am a resident in Southbend, and far from old. However, you represent and substantiate the very reason why the boat ramp shouldn't be constructed. Why would someone invest their money on waterfront property just to have to deal with attitudes, and possible crashes because of persons such as yourself that clearly have no mind for the opinions of others? Southbend IS beautiful. Traffic along the blvd needs to be slowed down and the roundabout needs to be built.
Max

Port Saint Lucie, FL

#3 Apr 28, 2013
Let's start with the fact the waterway is PUBLIC property and those living on its edge benefit daily from it however don't have exclusive rights to its access. One on the drawbacks to living on a public waterway is . . . well the the public and if you don't like that buy a house on a private lake. Saint Lucie County has lots of boaters and very few ramps or access ares to the water. It's about time those of us without backyard access to the waterways gain new access areas. A few more parks with kayak, paddle board, and canoe access that don't require a mile long hike to the water would also be great.
Craig

Port Saint Lucie, FL

#4 Apr 29, 2013
Max wrote: