Fitchburg, MA

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Aug 8, 2013

Judged:

I want to apologize for anything that I may have said out here that has been negative. Conversations took off on the wrong track at times. I am accepting my share of these conversations but others have geared them in different directions due to taking me out of context or my bad habit of sometimes generalized speech.

What I am stating is some things that I have stated have been misconstrued and misinterpreted. Due to this situation I have now chose to hold back and to do more listening.

I will not be on this thread much any longer. I want to apologize to anyone who I may have been harsh with concerning words. I have a combative style to my speech sometimes you could say and then there is a reply then a response and it never gets anyone anywhere.

This negative talk is a waste of energy. I also want to state that I totally forgive any and all FPD members and their family and or friends who may have done wrong to me. I am not going to argue the facts no more.

Tonight I gained a lot of respect for all that attended that meeting. We all can make for a better and safer Fitchburg.

I am extending my hand to all law enforcement in Fitchburg. Past situations whether I was in the right or not, I forgive and I apologize at the same time.

Tonight was a room full of Fitchburg citizens who all want the same for Fitchburg. From on duty, off duty police and citizens from all walks of life. It was good to hear less finger pointing. People are legitimately hurting, scared at times and full of concern.

Hopefully this is a step in the right direction as we all need to work together as a community!

I am going to begin to have a more open mind. I am going to listen more and I will work on my speaking skills.

I apologize to anyone who I may have offended. Sometimes I speak out of how I was wronged. No more. It is over and I will not feed into no more negativity. I have no ill will against anyone.