why do you drive your kids too and fr...

why do you drive your kids too and from school

Posted in the Eva Forum

First Prev
of 3
Next Last
getoutofmyway

Morristown, TN

#1 Jan 25, 2013
put them on the bus
Pat

Morristown, TN

#2 Jan 25, 2013
getoutofmyway wrote:
put them on the bus
NOT. I am a far better driver than any bus driver in this town.
y

United States

#3 Jan 25, 2013
Why don't you ride a bus to where you are going?
no way

Charlotte, NC

#4 Jan 25, 2013
My daughter did ride the bus when she was in 7th grade. The high schoolers had sex and smoking pot in the back of the bus. And the bus driver did nothing about it.. the kids video the whole thing. It was on youtube. My daughter was around that trash.. I heard a girl was raped on the bus last year in Jeff. County she was only an 8th grader and a senior at the HS RAPED her..there is only one adult on the bus to watch over the kids from K to 12 That's impossilbe. They need teachers or more adults to ride the bus to make sure these kids are safe...
BabyMomma

Morristown, TN

#5 Jan 25, 2013
I drive mine to school because of my work schedule. Sorry, but leaving my kids standing on side of the road in the dark hours of the morning just isn't something I am comfortable in doing. After school they ride the bus home. Again, because of my work schedule. If it wasn't for that I would pick them up then as well.
Mom

Morristown, TN

#6 Jan 25, 2013
Because the nearly 2 hours daily spent riding the bus could be better used for sleep in the morning and studying in the evening. You won't find many top students on the bus.
Mom 2

Morristown, TN

#7 Jan 25, 2013
Mom wrote:
Because the nearly 2 hours daily spent riding the bus could be better used for sleep in the morning and studying in the evening. You won't find many top students on the bus.
Exactly !!!
Truth

United States

#8 Jan 25, 2013