HSU nursing program once again in per...

HSU nursing program once again in peril: Eight months after being spared elimination, program in ...

There are 69 comments on the Eureka Times Standard story from Dec 6, 2010, titled HSU nursing program once again in peril: Eight months after being spared elimination, program in .... In it, Eureka Times Standard reports that:

Months after a community outcry saved it from the chopping block, the Humboldt State University nursing program is again in critical condition.

Join the discussion below, or Read more at Eureka Times Standard.

Amazing

Mckinleyville, CA

#25 Dec 6, 2010
In order to attract students that can afford today's "public education" HSU appealed to their sensibilities by fully funding, remodeling and expanding P.E., recreation, and entertainment.

There's your priority.

Why does HSU need a "controller"?
Anon

Walnut Creek, CA

#26 Dec 6, 2010
I am a current HSU nursing student. I do not understand why people are posting when they clearly do not know what they are talking about. This is a great program with very nice, supportive intsrtuctors. There maybe issues with admin but as far as the core nursing instructors go- they are second to none. Please do not believe everything that you read. Most of these instructors work in the program at the same time as they are working in the community as RNs or FNPs. The jobs they do are very hard and they do not deserve any of this backlash. Nor do the students that are trying to graduate and enter a field that requires such selflessness and integrity.