Faded glory

Full story: GoErie.com 8
The master bedroom in the Watson-Curtze Mansion needs several renovations. The linoleum floors need to be restored to hardwood. Full Story
Interior Design

Lorain, OH

#1 Sep 18, 2008
CORRECTION - Sandy Blazek is NOT an Interior Designer, she is a self taught interior decorator....there is a difference!

An Interior Designer is a 4 year college degree, with special training and skills.

An Interior Decorator has no formal training...no skills....
POSER

Erie, PA

#2 Aug 30, 2009
Sandy Blazek is a poser and a thief. Not a designer. My friends mother died and she had an estate sale, Sandy ran the sale. Things were missing. She is not an honest person. BEWARE!
madame

Chantilly, VA

#3 Sep 5, 2009
Maybe she is an interior decorator. But I don't judge someone by their degree, rather I judge them by the quality of their work. Sandy's work speaks for itself. Her decorating is simply beautiful.

She is honest and trustworthy as well.
unhappy

Erie, PA

#4 Sep 15, 2009
Decorator? NO. Designer? Absolutely NOT, Jerk? YES! Total Jerk? ABSOLUTELY!!!
I was pressured into purchasing a piece of furniture that I was told was the last one b/c it was soon to be discontinued. She told us she would put it on hold for us b/c we were not ready for it yet. So, my husband and I went to pick up the piece for my anniversary a month 1/2 later and it was sold to someone else? Needless to say we were pissed. Found out from Traditions that she LIED, it was not discontinued. She ignored my phone calls and never apologized. My brother also had issues with her as well. All I can say is BUYER BEWARE.
unfortunate

Erie, PA

#5 Sep 16, 2009
I feel sorry for the woman that she is so disliked. Sounds like you should stay away from this one.
Karen

United States

#6 Sep 16, 2009