Review: Once Upon A Time Bridal And A...

Review: Once Upon A Time Bridal And Alternation

Posted in the Emerson Forum

Dissatisfied x 100

Talladega, AL

#1 Apr 23, 2013
Do not, I repeat do not rent a tuxedo from this business if you actually want all the pieces. Ordered a tux one month ahead of time. On the day I was scheduled to pick it up only received the pants and jacket along with the wrong color shirt. No shoes, no vest and no tie. Shoes, vest and tie will be here tomorrow is what I was told. Next day, you guessed it, no shoes, vest or tie. Oh almost forgot I was told they could not get a black shirt. Went to a different business who ordered a shirt, vest, tie and shoes since I didn't think I would ever see anything else from Once Upon a Time. Of course the male who I was ordering for was at work so they could not get measurements at the new business but they said they would do everything they could to help. Day of event (day three if you're keeping count) get a call from Once Upon A Nightmare to say the vest, tie and a box with no shoes in it are ready to be picked up. I had no intention of going together them but the vest the lifesaver company ordered was too small ( not their fault) so I am forced to go get the vest. And yes I expressed my dissatisfaction only to be told we have had problems with our suppliers and we've tried 6 of them. REALLY??? I find it hard to believe that 6 suppliers could not find a black shirt or a pair of shoes especially since another company got them theme t day. "Bring everything back on Tuesday." Went there today, Tuesday and guess what? You guessed it they are closed and won't reopen until Thursday. I will be there Thursday and I expect a full refund. But wait I bet her bank goes out of business before then or they can't find her account or any number of excuses. I WILL GET MY MONEY BACK! It's called filing a dispute with the credit card company. I will also be posting this on every page that allows reviews also since they decided to delete my post from their Facebook page
news

Cartersville, GA

#2 Apr 25, 2013
Dissatisfied x 100 wrote:
Do not, I repeat do not rent a tuxedo from this business if you actually want all the pieces. Ordered a tux one month ahead of time. On the day I was scheduled to pick it up only received the pants and jacket along with the wrong color shirt. No shoes, no vest and no tie. Shoes, vest and tie will be here tomorrow is what I was told. Next day, you guessed it, no shoes, vest or tie. Oh almost forgot I was told they could not get a black shirt. Went to a different business who ordered a shirt, vest, tie and shoes since I didn't think I would ever see anything else from Once Upon a Time. Of course the male who I was ordering for was at work so they could not get measurements at the new business but they said they would do everything they could to help. Day of event (day three if you're keeping count) get a call from Once Upon A Nightmare to say the vest, tie and a box with no shoes in it are ready to be picked up. I had no intention of going together them but the vest the lifesaver company ordered was too small ( not their fault) so I am forced to go get the vest. And yes I expressed my dissatisfaction only to be told we have had problems with our suppliers and we've tried 6 of them. REALLY??? I find it hard to believe that 6 suppliers could not find a black shirt or a pair of shoes especially since another company got them theme t day. "Bring everything back on Tuesday." Went there today, Tuesday and guess what? You guessed it they are closed and won't reopen until Thursday. I will be there Thursday and I expect a full refund. But wait I bet her bank goes out of business before then or they can't find her account or any number of excuses. I WILL GET MY MONEY BACK! It's called filing a dispute with the credit card company. I will also be posting this on every page that allows reviews also since they decided to delete my post from their Facebook page
alternation??? is that a mistake or the name?

Since: Apr 13

United States

#4 Apr 25, 2013
I am sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with Once Upon A Time Bridal and Alterations. As one of the behind the scenes owners, I assure you that our intentions are to make your events go smoothly and as perfect as possible. This is the first I have heard of this situation. I hope you will meet with me. So I can understand what all went wrong. We are a brand new local company. I would like the opportunity to correct any wrong that we could control. Call the store or email me at [email protected]

Tell me when this thread is updated:

Subscribe Now Add to my Tracker

Add your comments below

Characters left: 4000

Please note by submitting this form you acknowledge that you have read the Terms of Service and the comment you are posting is in compliance with such terms. Be polite. Inappropriate posts may be removed by the moderator. Send us your feedback.

Emerson Discussions

Title Updated Last By Comments
1st amendment censorship 10 min Scrumpty Jr. 37
Heather McDonald missing cartersville woman 24 min Anony 10
Old Couch 10 hr Scrumpty Jr. 8
Cartersville Music Selection (Sep '12) 18 hr Musikologist 17
Wtf 18 hr Love snapped 5
Deputy Woody (Nov '10) 22 hr StP7 240
Dr. Rainwater.. Where is he?? Fri Stem 9

Emerson Jobs

More from around the web

Personal Finance

Emerson Mortgages