JustBeingMe

Elizabethtown, KY

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Dec 17, 2010

Just wondering if there are any people living off grid or homesteading in the Hardin County area? Would like to know if it has made a big difference doing this? We are interested in doing this also. Just looking for some info from people who have already taken this step. Thanks for any input.
noestablishment

Custer, KY

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Dec 17, 2010

My wife and I have wanted to do the same. I don't know of anyone that does it, but in todays world it seems the only logical thing one should do. There are several websites about it and about homesteading that are chocked full of information. You can actually do it with as little as ten acres of land with some type of waterway.Best of luck to you in your quest.
JustBeingMe

Elizabethtown, KY

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Dec 17, 2010

Hey, thanks. I'm actually new to internet, so I am just now getting around on it also. My friend lives offgrid in Texas, and homesteads also But that is like a whole different world. Doesn't even compare to Kentucky. But I like it here, so I want to try to make it work here. Have a small bit of land,so I appreciate the info. Figure I'll hit the library too.
what a shame

Vine Grove, KY

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|
Dec 17, 2010

Judged:

JustBeingMe wrote:
Hey, thanks. I'm actually new to internet, so I am just now getting around on it also. My friend lives offgrid in Texas, and homesteads also But that is like a whole different world. Doesn't even compare to Kentucky. But I like it here, so I want to try to make it work here. Have a small bit of land,so I appreciate the info. Figure I'll hit the library too.
don't know what it is, but sounds like some deadbeat thing. you can bet if it were on the up and up, a lot of people would do it. if it were legal, a lot of people would do it. if it were not sleezy, a lot of people would be doing it.
JustBeingMe

Elizabethtown, KY

|
Report Abuse
|
Judge it!
|