Carrie

Greensburg, KY

#1 Jan 24, 2008
I am new to E-town and am looking for a gym to join. Can anyone offer any advice/opinions on which ones are the best? Thanks!!
hahaha

Trinity, TX

#2 Jan 24, 2008
Well you really only have three major options. Anytime Fitness, Energy, and E-town swim and fitness. Here is my personal opinion having been to each:

Anytime: Nice atmosphere, nice people, open all the time, brand new equipment and building, clean, etc. The only problem I did not like was that it is all windows and is on a major road. I feel like people can just drive by and stare at you.

Energy: nice place, great equipment, "mostly" nice people. Good location, close to everything.

E-town: Huge place, good equipment, also has a womens only section, the people tend to be stuck up. Alot of people go there to have their affairs. Some middle aged women go in skimpy outfits while their hubbies are at work, and hook up with younger guys. some of the guys like to stare at you while you are on the treadmills, but only if you are hot and skinny with fake boobs. It would be the best place minus the incinsiderate stuck ups. it has a great pool, the only one that has it.

That is a rap I think! lol. hope it helps.
Carrie

Rineyville, KY

#3 Jan 25, 2008
hahaha wrote:
Well you really only have three major options. Anytime Fitness, Energy, and E-town swim and fitness. Here is my personal opinion having been to each:
Anytime: Nice atmosphere, nice people, open all the time, brand new equipment and building, clean, etc. The only problem I did not like was that it is all windows and is on a major road. I feel like people can just drive by and stare at you.
Energy: nice place, great equipment, "mostly" nice people. Good location, close to everything.