Cahokia Mom

Edwardsville, IL

#21 Jan 24, 2013
I will be attending the meeting on January 29 to discuss this issue, as I have a kid in 3rd grade as CSC. I feel that I was promised an education until graduation at CSC, and now the district is going back on it's word.

If the high school portion closes, this will cause me to go to a private school, outside of Cahokia. I have NO OTHER CHOICE - I will not put my child in Cahokia High School. It's a shame, because that's where I graduated.

I would be willing to pay a tuition even if the school would remain as is. Are there any other parents out there that feel this way? That would consider paying tuition to keep the school open?
Brian

Glen Carbon, IL

#22 Jan 24, 2013
Thats hat you people should do. Pay tuiton instead of expecting society in general to foot the bills of having children.
You chose to have them so you pay their way
nasty

United States

#23 Jan 24, 2013
Brian wrote:
Thats hat you people should do. Pay tuiton instead of expecting society in general to foot the bills of having children.
You chose to have them so you pay their way
Your kids are too stupid to attend any school and your too lazy to work and pay for help for them you friggen welfare bum!!
Duh

Belleville, IL

#24 Jan 24, 2013
Cahokia Mom wrote:
I will be attending the meeting on January 29 to discuss this issue, as I have a kid in 3rd grade as CSC. I feel that I was promised an education until graduation at CSC, and now the district is going back on it's word.
If the high school portion closes, this will cause me to go to a private school, outside of Cahokia. I have NO OTHER CHOICE - I will not put my child in Cahokia High School. It's a shame, because that's where I graduated.
I would be willing to pay a tuition even if the school would remain as is. Are there any other parents out there that feel this way? That would consider paying tuition to keep the school open?