People steal in JC Penney

Posted in the Dyersburg Forum

First Prev
of 11
Next Last
mo mo

Martin, TN

#2 Jan 30, 2009
yeah you can steal all you want in JC Penney. The thieves come in and go out with an arm full of all types of items! I think its spread all over town that you can just walk in and get what you want. LOOKS LIKE THIS COMPANY WOULD DO SOMETHING BEFORE WE LOSE ANOTHER STORE IN DYERSBURG!
hello

Idaho Falls, ID

#3 Jan 30, 2009
I worked in retail years ago. I think maybe she had to see them do it and leave the store with it. I did not work at JC Penney, but where I worked we had to witness the whole thing beginning to end. If someone told us and they were mistaken, we would lose our job if we embarrassed the customer. Very frustrating!
stealers

Martin, TN

#4 Jan 31, 2009
No I worked at Penneys and they tell you NOT to say anything to the shoplifters...You wouldnt believe the ppl that come in and load up. I heard their shrinkage is killing them this year, also they have no cameras or security...

Since: Jan 09

Parsons, KS

#6 Feb 2, 2009
Hell with them then. Why should I go in there to buy something when they will just let people walk in and steal? I will take my business elsewhere.
tattooed and pierced

Waterloo, Canada

#7 Mar 6, 2009
The reason why employees can't say anything is because an innocent man is now paralyzed from a severe beating given to him by trying to stop shoplifters. If you need something that bad to hurt people for it then you don't deserve to breathe.
abc

Jackson, TN

#8 Mar 6, 2009