masterguard scam
MARY_WILMINGTON_ NC

Wilmington, NC

#125 Oct 3, 2012
I am actually thinking about buying another one for our kitchen. Epecially as new report this morning came out saying ionization detectors not working , is what our MG salesperson had told us 5-6 yrs ago. LIke I said , I was very impressed that he did come back to our house, I have much restored faith in the company and product. We do have a large house and really need more than 1 in our downstairs area.
Satisfied customer

Arlington, TX

#126 Oct 5, 2012
I am a degreed engineer with 25 years experience and do a lot of homework before buying anything, much less anything you trust your life to. Masterguard smoke detectors are the very best technology to have a high detection rate with all types of burning/smoldering materials with an extremely low false alarm rate. They can honestly claim there has been NO LOSS OF LIFE due to a failure of their product. Sure, their product is fairly costly, but how much value do you place on you and your family's life? Any doubts, just talk to the NFPA or the fire chief of your local fire department...
Rick

Bryant, WI

#127 Oct 12, 2012
I don't know the statistics, and don't care!! All I know is that Masterguard products are legit. For one example, my wife was toastig some bread once and (of coure) it started to burn. my Masterguard smoke detector in the other room(20ft away) went off a good minute before the cheapie detector in the kitchen did. Most say big deal one min... but if that one minute in the middle of the night enables me to get my family out safely then it was well worth the money.
Fredly

Tooele, UT

#128 Nov 29, 2012
fesserwetshave wrote:
<quoted text>That's the whole point CLYDE<the store bought units are being put in commercial use because they are rated for that use,they meet ALL codes and industry standards.If the Masterguard meet these standards,WHY aren't they being put into new construction?