First Prev
of 2
Next Last
mom365

Douglas, GA

#1 Jun 9, 2012
I have young children starting school this year. I know other school systems do but does CC have pre-k or kindergarten graduation for the kids? Sorry I am new to the school system and don't know what they do here? I know where I am from they do both and I think my niece had a kindergarten graduation at Pearson elem in atkinson co. Does anyone know?
really

Kittanning, PA

#2 Jun 9, 2012
Most of them do not. I would suggest getting a cap and gown and taking some pics if that is your main concern.
mom365

Douglas, GA

#3 Jun 9, 2012
It isn't my main concern. My main concern is my child going to a school system that is so messed up.
Makes Sense to Me

Hahira, GA

#4 Jun 9, 2012
Unfortunately, many schools systems in Georgia are in that same shape and worsening due to the economy and politics. You can consider Citizens Christian Academy, private, and a few other private schools run my churches, all of which you pay for including property/school tax. Best to worry about your child and the immediate school they have to attend and get to know your teachers. Not all decisions affect all of the children, within reason, but worrying about the whole picture will continue to make you sick! Just take it one year at a time. Know your kids' teachers and the school admin. One day at a time is a good thing in many cases.
huh

Douglas, GA

#5 Jun 9, 2012
Why have a dumb graduation from Pre-K? Graduation is when you get a diploma from high school or another institution. NOT PRE K.

What a waste of time.
duh

Kittanning, PA

#6 Jun 9, 2012
Because it might be the only graduation they get to attend. Duh.
mom365

Douglas, GA

#7 Jun 9, 2012
Yes it may be dumb to you but I am sure there are some pre-k kids smarter than some who graduate high school with diploma. Come on just look at the way people spell. I know I am not a perfect speller but compared to some people I see I am a genius.