Jack Hille- the worst school in Oak F...
Hille student

Tinley Park, IL

#42 Jul 31, 2013
As a Hille student I disagree that Hille is a bad school. Yes, some of the students are poorly behaived but, it's not the schools fault it's the parents fault and how they let their children act. Sorry there's not a "How to Behaive" class. Also, the teachers don't just throw work at you and make you memorize it by yourself. They help you try and understand the things you are stuck on. I've had experience. St. Damien and other Oak Forest schools don't exactly have the best behaived children in the world either. Hille isn't all that bad. If your new maybe you should tell your child to speak up to other kids. The other students would be sure to welcome them into their " social groups". Gosh....if all you people have time for is too complain about other kids who don't talk about your kids "Beaiverol issues" then you have problems. Hille is a great school.
State

Forest Park, IL

#43 Aug 6, 2013
Alot of the things you have problems with are coming down from the State. It still isn't right, but that's where it comes from.
Blueeyes is right wrote:
I've subbed at Hillie (and other schools in other districts) and my kid went there too.
The problem is the same all over: No discipline from either the parents outside the school or the teachers/administrators inside the school. The teachers blame the parents and the parents blame the teachers. Both are so busy pointing fingers at each other that a simple problem never gets fixed.
Yes parents are the root of the problem, but regardless of whether parents are doing their jobs at home teachers still have to do theirs while they have the kids in their classrooms. "But but but the parents ... " is just a poor excuse for many teachers and admins to not do their jobs either. If you let kids get away with more and expect less and less, the entire education system will continue to fail these kids.