Robbins chief faces DUI charge
First Prev
of 2
Next Last
mike

United States

#21 Nov 24, 2010
I'm from robbins,as a youth I was pulled over once for no reason,but as an adult I follow the law and hav no concern at anytime riding thru midlo crestwood or any other predominent white burb.mr holmes is a good guy,iknow him and his family but he's human and made a mistake like we all do.we can't judge him or the police that stopped him.we hav to be accountable for what we do.i look at him any different because of a lack of good judgement.there are lots of good cops as well as a bad few.race at times play a part but not all the time.I trust the white ones more at times than I do the black ones.peace among us all.god bless!
Joker

Coal City, IL

#22 Oct 21, 2011
Johnny Holmes is a useless drunkard. In furtherance, the police in Robbins are lazy and don't care
GiveMeABreak

Plainfield, IL

#23 Jun 12, 2012
I was a cop for over 12-years. The fact that the Chief was driving erratically the wrong way down a road was more likely what caught Midlothian PD's attention than his skin color. Not to mention he admitted to consuming alcohol and even submitted to a BAC test (why, of all things he could do, I don't understand). He pretty much handed them a beautiful DUI case. Forget about the skin color issue, as it is a really cheap excuse!
Kunta

Schaumburg, IL

#25 Dec 27, 2012
Elwin Trammell wrote:
Same old song and dance why dont you go to a Midlothian Court call and llook around the court room. It is the same old song and dance from fifty years ago. Midlothian would arrest Obama!!!
If that's the case then send Obama, Jackson, Sharpton,Rush and all you other Kuntas to Midlothian,but first learn Wilber.
local

Oak Forest, IL

#26 Dec 27, 2012
Chief Holmes is a good man. I hope the best for him. Midlothian Police should have better judgement.
Im gunta crankoffabatch

Schaumburg, IL

#27 Dec 28, 2012
local wrote: